Scars, venom… obsession

I donno but I think I lost you in the crowd

I yelled, I screamed but there was no sound

I called, I searched, went round and round

When I looked inside my heart, there was a wound

I dug that scar deeper and couldn’t believe what I found.

 

Midst of those blood and poison, there was your mark

I scratched that scar again,

didn’t wanted it to vanish in the dark.

 

It was a torment but something I could not live without

Felt like obsession, a venom with no way out

As bad as it sounds,

Except you there’s nothing I care about.

Restricted, forbidden…

yet you make me do things which are not allowed.

Leave a Reply

