Moved on?

“You say you have moved on but why do you smile so wide at every mention of him?”
I said I have moved on. That doesn’t mean I have forgotten him! He is still beautiful than ever. His smile still outshines my whole being. His voice still sends butterflies in my stomach.

But it isn’t the same anymore. I am not desperate for his love now. I am not eager to text him, to talk to him. That passion to love him, that desire to make him mine… It’s gone.

Even though I still blush at the mere mention of his name. I have learned how to go on without him. And to be honest, it’s less painful than being in love with him.

Leave a Reply

