Rain

It’s raining now, the blazing sun is gone

Enveloping me in it’s cold breezes,

freezing my thoughts.

Finally it rained, my tears won.

 

As the earthly smell hits my nose,

I could feel my breakdown getting close

So many things to choose,

yet the pain is what I chose.

 

Now I am moving on, what’s done is done

But my eyes are wet and tears just run

The rain is still falling,

pouring water in tonnes.

Forcing my tears and the droplets to become one.

But it feels so good nothing burns

May I should let go and just believe in love

Between me and the nature

not between you and me, hun.

 

As the rain hit the ground,

it numbed all the sensation and sound.

Merged with the nature, now I am bound

Silver droplets comforting me,

healing my wounds.

Bathing in it’s fresh essence,

oh look what i found!

Peace and love for me and

for everything it surrounds.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Enjoy your writing style.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. etherealenigm says:

      Thank u so much😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

